Beyond the Myst

Diane McGyver

When the truth can no longer be hidden, destiny creeps from the shadows.

Willow Asuwish’s life has been turned inside out since her meeme was banished from Knavesmire. Her best friend, Nyx, is there for her, but when she is almost captured by a green dragon, the Elders confine her to the castle. Without her birth gemstone, Willow is at the whims of the Elders and her emotions. She must find the inner strength to conquer doubt and follow her true destiny.

If you love stories of adventure mixed with magic and romance set in archaic landscapes, you’ll love McGyver’s Beyond the Myst.

Beyond the Myst is the first book in the Mystical epic fantasy series. It will introduce readers to a unique cast of characters who want to control their own destiny. Brace yourself for the ride to another time and place.


Genre: Fiction-Fantasy-Epic-Traditional

Mystical Series: Book 1

Release Date: April 2019

Paperback (ISBN: 978-1-927625-35-4; 305 pages; 6 x 9 inches) is available at

eBook (ISBN: 978-1-927625-36-1; 100,500 words) is available at

Author: Diane McGyver

Diane McGyver is the author of several novels, including Shadows in the StoneScattered StonesRevelation StonesHealing StonesBeyond the Myst, Northern Survival, and the Salvation of Mary Lola Barnes. Her short story “The Whispers of Words” appears in the short story collection The Coldest December.

Her first dystopian novel, Natural Selection, will be released October 2021.

Learn more about this author by visiting her website: Diane McGyver.